Thoughts From The Mind Of A Squig

Feelings Post – Loss of Touch

I’ve started to write because I feel that I need to get it out in some form or fashion, but to write and no one sees makes no sense to me, I feel that I’m writing to the beyond in that case, so I figure writing here would give me some form of way to have it noticed, received, considered. I’m trying not to spam it up but I’m getting bouts of feelings that come up suddenly. So if I do they’ll be categorized as such.

One thing that hit me today was realizing how much I missed touch. I always loved contact in our relationship. I’ve always been a touchy feely kind of guy and I love to share affection with a person if they accept it. She took awhile to adjust but she begun to enjoy me giving her lots of affection (so much that if I laid myself lightly on her she would fall asleep because I made her that comfortable). I miss holding her, caressing her skin, poking those cheekies (and then the dog’s and saying how they’re both so soft), stroking her hair, really just anything. I think that’s one of the biggest losses I’ve felt thus far. Chula is a good snuggle buddy, but as much as I love her she doesn’t compare to your partner. Not to mention she’d wedge herself between us so I’d get her anyways XD. It’s definitely something I’ll miss.

Leave a comment